The UA&P Emergency Response Team (ERT) recently won several awards in the annual “11-in-1 National Fire Brigade Competition 2024” organized by the Safety Organization of the Philippines, Inc. (SOPI) in collaboration with the Bureau of Fire Protection on March 9 at ARCA South (formerly FTI) DBP Avenue, Western Bicutan, Taguig City.

The UA&P ERT bagged for the fifth time the championship in all five events in the Campus and Village category, earning the award for Over-All Champion of the competition. The events include rescue and transfer relay operation, hose laying and replacement of busted hose,  flammable fire extinguishment, bucket relay, and fire whiz.


The competition was held in observance of Fire Safety Month. The annual activity aims to increase awareness and encourage public participation in Fire Safety Training and Education and to develop among members of the fire brigade teams the spirit of bayanihan in the event of fire and other emergencies.

UA&P ERT Players
Jhon Rhyan Saez
Ernesto Temporada
Victor Cuadra
Randy Ventura
Robert Lucas
Jomar Ison
Landie Talisay
Mark John Caulin
Benito Gomez
Lorena Reducto
Jeramie Buenaflor
Joyce Marie Pascobillo

Team Manager
Engr. Paul Lazarte

Asst. Manager
Arch. Raymund Go

Team Coach
Andro Gudani

Document Officer
Juliet Dela Cruz

Renee Rose Tan